2020-2021 Kansas FFA District Officers

Each year the seven districts of the Kansas FFA Association select teams of student members to serve as district officers. Considered some of the most involved and dedicated members of our association, district officers bear a variety of responsibilities during their year of service. They grow themselves, members, and our association in tremendous ways.

The 2020-2021 Kansas FFA District Officers recently completed this year’s District Officers Conference (the first of which to be held virtually due to COVID-19) and have officially begun their year of service to their districts. The following members will be representing their chapters and serving their districts this year:

East Central District Officers

  • President – Hailey Gillespie, Anderson County FFA
  • Vice President – Bryleigh Isch, Burlington FFA
  • Secretary – Ursula Billings, Crest FFA
  • Treasurer – Molly Kane, Paola FFA
  • Reporter – Allison Loomis, Prairie View FFA
  • Sentinel – Cody Loganbill, Eudora FFA
  • Advisor – Mr. Jeff Gillespie, Anderson County FFA

North Central District Officers

  • President – Karrigan Dunstan, Rock Hills FFA
  • Vice President – Weston Schrader, Minneapolis FFA
  • Secretary – Jack Gilliam, Washington County FFA
  • Treasurer – Reece Geer, Clay Center FFA
  • Reporter – Rachel Sebesta, Ellsworth FFA
  • Sentinel – Shelby Siebold, Clay Center FFA
  • Advisor – Mrs. Christina Wallace, Minneapolis FFA

Northeast District Officers

  • President – Kara Riffel, Rock Creek FFA
  • Vice President – Joseph Marten, Onaga FFA
  • Secretary – Karlie Albright, Royal Valley FFA
  • Treasurer – Lauren Gatz, Sabetha FFA
  • Reporter – Kelsey Theis, Pleasant Ridge FFA
  • Sentinel – James DeRouchey, Wamego FFA
  • Advisor – Mr. David Holliday, Rock Creek FFA

Northwest District Officers

  • President – Kyler Niblock, Hoxie FFA
  • Vice President – Lilly Rippe, Atwood FFA
  • Secretary – Monique William, Hays FFA
  • Treasurer – Molly Foote, Hoxie FFA
  • Reporter – Edgar Banuelos, Thunder Ridge FFA
  • Sentinel – Harley Kester, Stockton FFA
  • Advisor – Ms. Courtney Schamberger, Atwood FFA

South Central District Officers

  • President – Isaac Jirak, Udall FFA
  • Vice President – Kyce Morgan, Arkansas City FFA
  • Secretary – Lydia Watanabe, Arkansas City FFA
  • Treasurer – Cali Newdigger, Skyline FFA
  • Reporter – Lucas Kuchar, South Haven FFA
  • Sentinel – Kendall Schoenhals, Haven FFA
  • Advisor – Mr. Aaron Sobba, Udall FFA

Southeast District Officers

  • President – Cadence Wheeler, Labette County FFA
  • Vice President – Haylee Meiwes, Marmaton Valley FFA
  • Secretary – Gwenyth Fry, Uniontown FFA
  • Treasurer – Tucker Piene, Columbus FFA
  • Reporter – Maeli Simpson, Caney FFA
  • Sentinel – Aidan Yoho, Yates Center FFA
  • Advisor – Mr. Dustin Wiley, Labette County FFA
  • Advisor – Mr. Keith Geren, Labette County FFA
  • Advisor – Mr. Kyle Zwahlen, Labette County FFA

Southwest District Officers

  • President – Josey Schmidt, Greeley County FFA
  • Vice President – Payton Walk, Greeley County FFA
  • Secretary – Clay Frink, Cimarron FFA
  • Treasurer – Logan Rugg, Kiowa County FFA
  • Reporter – Allie Seltman, LaCrosse FFA
  • Sentinel – Alec Walton, Stanton County FFA
  • Advisor – Mrs. Melissa Zerr, Greeley County FFA

District officers traditionally have responsibilities such as serving on the state executive committee, planning and facilitating a district Greenhand Conference for first year members, volunteering at the State Fair, and presenting a district banquet. We look forward to what these students accomplish during their year of service.