Image for 2021-2022 District Officers Begin Year of Service at District Officers Conference

2021-2022 District Officers Begin Year of Service at District Officers Conference


Each year the seven districts of the Kansas FFA Association select teams of student members to serve as district officers. Considered some of the most involved and dedicated members of our association, district officers bear a variety of responsibilities during their year of service. They grow themselves, members, and our association in tremendous ways.

The 2021-2022 Kansas FFA District Officers recently completed this year’s District Officers Conference in Salina, Kansas and have officially begun their year of service to their districts. The following members will be representing their chapters and serving their districts this year:

East Central District Officers

  • Cody Loganbill, Eudora – President
  • Taylor Hadl, Eudora – Vice President
  • Peyton Sherron, Spring Hill – Secretary
  • Seth Aistrup, Paola – Treasurer
  • Halle Finnerty, Burlington – Reporter
  • Carissa Dalquest, Council Grove – Sentinel

North Central District Officers

  • Weston Schrader, Minneapolis – President
  • Reece Geer, Clay Center – Vice President
  • Shelby Siebold, Clay Center – Secretary
  • Natalee Bray, Pike Valley – Treasurer
  • Kiersten Morgan, Pike Valley – Reporter
  • August Hulse, Minneapolis – Sentinel

Northeast District Officers

  • Joey Marten, Onaga – President
  • Karlie Albright, Royal Valley – Vice President
  • Ella Gantz, McLouth – Secretary
  • Kaylee Lukert, St. Marys – Treasurer
  • Tyree Figge, Onaga – Reporter
  • Jenna DeRouchey, Wamego – Sentinel

Northwest District Officers

  • Kirsten Kyger, Russell – President
  • Karli Neher, Hays – Vice President
  • Bethany Rother, Weskan – Secretary
  • Kaley Wagner, Smith Center – Treasurer
  • Cappi Hoeting, Stockton – Reporter
  • Amelia Jaeger, Hays – Sentinel

South Central District Officers

  • Cali Newdigger, Skyline – President
  • Mackenzie Anderson, Renwick – Vice President
  • Aaron Blagg, Udall – Secretary
  • Kyce Morgan, Arkansas City – Treasurer
  • Sage Toews, Canton-Galva – Reporter
  • Mickelly Soyez, Marion-Florence – Sentinel

Southeast District Officers

  • Aidan Yoho, Yates Center – President
  • Emma Duff, Erie – Vice President
  • Emma Kepley, Riverton – Secretary
  • Gwen Fry, Uniontown – Treasurer
  • Zoe Rhodes, Girard – Reporter
  • Carly Dreher, Iola – Sentinel

Southwest District Officers

  • Alec Walton, Stanton County – President
  • Payton Walk, Greeley County – Vice President
  • Areli Rodriguez, Stanton County – Secretary
  • Grant Theurer, South Central – Treasurer
  • Paisley Palmer, Satanta – Reporter
  • Christian Pena, Sublette – Sentinel

District officers traditionally have responsibilities such as serving on the state Board of Directors, planning and facilitating a district Greenhand Conference for first year members, volunteering at the State Fair, and presenting a district banquet. We look forward to what these students accomplish during their year of service.