Image for 2021-2022 State Officers Elected

2021-2022 State Officers Elected

Convention News Arkansas City Clifton-Clyde Ellsworth Greeley County Hiawatha Neodesha

Six Kansas FFA members were elected to serve as the 2020–21 Kansas FFA Officer team at the virtual 93rd Kansas FFA Convention, June 2–4, 2021. They were among 7 candidates running for a state officer position to represent more than 9,700 Kansas FFA members.

The 2021–22 Kansas FFA Officer team includes: President Ashley Chandler, Neodesha FFA; Vice President Rachel Sebesta, Ellsworth FFA; Secretary Eric Peterson, Clifton-Clyde FFA; Treasurer Jocelyn Dvorak, Hiawatha FFA; Reporter Lydia Watanabe, Arkansas City FFA; and Sentinel Josey Schmidt, Greeley County FFA.

The state FFA officer team will travel across the state sharing their passion for agriculture, leadership, and service. Kansas FFA officers present workshops and conferences across the state and challenge FFA members to serve their communities and the agriculture industry.

Through the partnership between the Kansas FFA Foundation and the Midwest Ford Dealers Association, each of the elected officers will be receiving a $500 scholarship to further their educational goals.