Published 05.06.25



2025 State Proficiency Award Finalists *Recognition Thursday, May 29, 2025 – Second & Third Sessions*

	District	Session
Agricultural CommunicationsBlaine KingCrest	East Central	Second
Lillian Hulse Minneapolis	North Central	Second
Sophia Kasella Ashland	Southwest	Second
Agricultural EducationJosie StraussChapman	North Central	Second
Nora Bosse Wamego	Northeast	Second
Maggie Chandler Neodesha	Southeast	Second
Agricultural Mechanics Design andParker EmbreePrairie ViewFabricationParker EmbreePrairie View	East Central	Second
Gavyn Ryals Clay Center	North Central	Second
Clay Guttery Osborne	Northwest	Second
Agricultural Mechanics Repair andJoseph KernWashington CountyMaintenance - PlacementVashington County	North Central	Second
Jorgan Schiltz Oakley	Northwest	Second
Gage Elliott Buhler	South Central	Second
Agricultural ProcessingIsabella StollePrairie View	East Central	Second
Eve Bailey Sabetha	Northeast	Second
Agricultural Sales - EntrepreneurshipCooper BurlingEudora	East Central	Second
Agricultural Sales - PlacementKara HelmsPaola	East Central	Second
Landon Albrecht Southeast of Saline	North Central	Second
Mason Taylor Maize	South Central	Second
Agricultural ServicesBrittney DibbenJunction City	North Central	Second
Kruce Liddeke Norwich	South Central	Second
Sophia Wedel Leoti	Southwest	Second
Agriscience Research - Plant Systems Keira Gliniecki Junction City	North Central	Second
Beef Production - Entrepreneurship Tava Gustafson Chapman	North Central	Second
Dustin Denton Valley Heights	Northeast	Second
Emma Karst Russell	Northwest	Second
Beef Production - PlacementWill DonleyEllsworth	North Central	Second

	Adelaide Haverkamp	Nemaha Central	Northeast	Second
	Jackson McCurry	Andale	South Central	Second
Dairy Production - Entrepreneurship	Lauren Benfer	Clay Center	North Central	Second
Dairy Production - Entrepreneursinp	Alexandria Kester	•		Second
Deim Breduction Discoment		Royal Valley	Northeast	
Dairy Production - Placement	Lauren Benfer	Clay Center	North Central	Second
	Lauren Bowles	Sabetha	Northeast	Second
	Krysten Hamby	Buhler	South Central	Second
Diversified Agricultural Production	Lucas White	Holton	Northeast	Second
	Curtis Herzog	Little River	South Central	Second
	Mason Springer	Neodesha	Southeast	Second
Diversified Crop Production - Placement	Kourtney Dibben	Junction City	North Central	Second
	Arika Feldman	Little River	South Central	Second
	Gavin Foster	Labette County	Southeast	Second
Diversified Horticulture	Dakota Hittle	Royal Valley	Northeast	Second
	Emilee Remmers	Centre	South Central	Second
Diversified Livestock Production	Lora Larison	Holton	Northeast	Second
	Maggie Chandler	Neodesha	Southeast	Second
	Sebastian Castillo	Garden City	Southwest	Second
Equine Science - Entrepreneurship	Alexandra Buckley	Chapman	North Central	Third
	Cashlee Smith	Labette County	Southeast	Third
Equine Science - Placement	Mary Jane Britz	Prairie View	East Central	Third
	John Svaty	Ellsworth	North Central	Third
	Aubrey Kirmse	Perry-Lecompton	Northeast	Third
Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production	Kourtney Dibben	Junction City	North Central	Third
Forage Production	Avarielle Hightower	Prairie View	East Central	Third
	Karson Sasse	Smith Center	Northwest	Third
	Sierra Hill	Labette County	Southeast	Third
Forest Management and Products	Dalton Lingenfelter	Marais des Cygnes	East Central	Third
	McKenzie Baker	Washington County	North Central	Third
Fruit & Nut Production	Bree Allen	Prairie View	East Central	Third
	Abigail Gaston	Chapman	North Central	Third
Goat Production	Kadance Shelton	Prairie View	East Central	Third
	Erika Wiese	Cheney	South Central	Third
Grain Production	Aiden Sweet	Clay Center	North Central	Third
	Kyler Murphy	Norwich	South Central	Third
	Gage Sorensen	Garden City	Southwest	Third
Landscape Installation	Noah Bartel	Holton	Northeast	Third
Nursery Operations	Jansen Gerstner	Frankfort	Northeast	Third
Outdoor Recreation	Ellie Baska	Paola	East Central	Third
	Estelle Bass	Perry-Lecompton	Northeast	Third
Poultry Production	Kennedy Moreland	Junction City	North Central	Third
	Kaylee Eberhart	Labette County	Southeast	Third
		_asette county	Southeast	

	Audra Oborny	La Crosse	Southwest	Third
Service-Learning	Ava Gustin	Mission Valley	East Central	Third
	Landon Baetz	Lakeside	Northwest	Third
Sheep Production	David Hays	Perry-Lecompton	Northeast	Third
	Cashlee Smith	Labette County	Southeast	Third
	Emily Dryden	Holcomb	Southwest	Third
Small Animal Production and Care	Sadie Ellis	Prairie View	East Central	Third
	Shianne Kimball	Holton	Northeast	Third
	Maggie Votruba	Greeley County	Southwest	Third
Swine Production - Entrepreneurship	Kallynn Stroup	Prairie View	East Central	Third
	Ashton Neill	Atchison County	Northeast	Third
	Ethan Petersilie	La Crosse	Southwest	Third
Swine Production - Placement	Conner Hoelting	Mission Valley	East Central	Third
	Natalie Sleichter	Clay Center	North Central	Third
	Jacob DeRouchey	Wamego	Northeast	Third
Turf and Landscape Maintenance	Stratton Draper	Paola	East Central	Third
	Noah Bartel	Holton	Northeast	Third
	Lizzy Vajnar	Hays	Northwest	Third
Vegetable Production	Lily Wiley	Labette County	Southeast	Third
Veterinary Science	Adalyn Pfizenmaier	Clay Center	North Central	Third
	Adelaide Haverkamp	Nemaha Central	Northeast	Third
	Kara Cape	Hutchinson CTE Academy	South Central	Third
Wildlife Production and Management	Colby Stoller	Sabetha	Northeast	Third
	Payton Huffman	Buhler	South Central	Third
	Jaya Fiscus	Labette County	Southeast	Third