28 Kansas FFA Members Receive National FFA Foundation Grants

$1,000 SAE grants have been awarded to Kansas FFA members. SAE grants are designed to help FFA members create or expand Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) projects, a requirement that all FFA members must complete. An SAE requires FFA members to create and operate an agriculture related business, work at an agriculture-related business or conduct an agricultural research experience. Upon completion, FFA members must submit a comprehensive report regarding their career development experience. This year 23 different sponsors made 29 different types of SAE Grants available. A full list of sponsors can be found on the National FFA Organization website on the SAE Grants webpage. Their applications were selected from among 5,968 applications nationwide.

AET Grant

Christopher Cain Mission Valley

AmerisourceBergen Foundation Grant

Jasper Spillman Blue Valley

Cali Newdigger Skyline

Joseph Kern Washington County

Bayer Grant

Kendall Schoenhals Haven

Isaac Utz Holton

CareerSafe Online Grant

Brett Loader Clay Center

Carhartt Inc. Grant

Bryce Hoeltzel Blue Valley

Caterpillar – Nursery Operations Grant

Mack Schell Frankfort

Caterpillar – Turf & Landscape Management Grant

Ryan Stevens Blue Valley

Corteva Agriscience – Pioneer Seeds Grant

Landon Schreiber Blue Valley

Carissa Dalquest Council Grove

Darling Ingredients Grant

Colton Lohrentz Buhler

Dominos Grant

Kara Riffel Rock Creek

Elizabeth Wright Washington County

Farm Credit Grant

Isabel Wright Blue Valley

Tessa Hartman Blue Valley 

Reece Geer Clay Center

Kirsten Heimer Washburn Rural

General Mills Grant

Skyler Zoeller Blue Valley

Golf Course Superintendents Association of America Grant

Landen Allen Southeast of Saline

Rabo AgriFinance Grant

Brock Burgman Blue Valley 

Kyanna Davidson Skyline

McKenna Morelan Skyline

Seitz Endowment Grant

Cody Scherer Skyline

Wrangler Grant

Garner Grauerholz Beloit

Aiden Van Middlesworth Tonganoxie

Zinpro Grant

Dade Coldren Buhler