2016 KJLS Rules

The KJLS website has been updated with the 2016 rules. You may find this information by visiting http://www.kjls.org/. As a reminder, KJLS rules and information will continue to only be shared via their website (electronically) this year, just like in 2015. The traditional show book is no longer printed and distributed. Please check their website periodically and share this information with your families. The KJLS team will continue to post updated information and show details throughout the summer.

Recent News

View All

Newest Blog Post - Dean Klahr


Awesome is a word that we use on a regular basis and have become very familiar with. We use it to describe anything from a day at a theme park to a comfy couch in the living room. What I find interesting is that the Merriam-Webster definition is as follows: inspiring an overwhelming feelingof reverence or admiration. This definition makes me think, do we overuse the word awesome? Does that couch we sit on that we call awesome, really cause us an overwhelming feeling? When someone tells us a story and we reply with awesome did we really have a...  [Read More...]

Latest YouTube Videos

View all uploaded videos

View videos from the 2015 Kansas FFA Convention